An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Tay Rail Bridge

Woke at 9am full of good intentions of getting up and getting on with things. Instead I went to the loo then back to bed and fell back to sleep till almost 11am!

Alan's friend Andrew arrived at 2pm and we had planned to go a run to Aberfeldy, however 2 minutes into our journey we succumbed to the lure of the beach, the fish supper and Janetta's ice cream and headed to St Andrews instead.

I absolutely adore St Andrews but since David started working in the town in 2006 he rarely wants to spend weekend time there but he was easily persuaded today. Had a hoot getting Alan and me down between the dunes and onto the west sands. A wheelchair and crutches are not really standard beach kit.

The weather was glorious and there were people in the sea. Of course having not planned on being there we were completely under prepared so didn't have my Harris Tweed bikini with me. Shame.

Chippy dinner was as good as expected as was the ice cream. Happy journey home in the lovely evening and although I took lots of shots on the beach, David chose this shot of the Tay Rail Bridge as my blip.

Laugh of the day - I dropped my lens cap under the car seat and asked David to retrieve it for me to which Andrew piped up " I think she thinks you're her slave"

Out of the mouth of babes :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.