An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Missed Again...

There are three fields locally that I have been keen to photograph whilst they have a scattering of hay bales. I have turned up too late at two of the fields but was convinced the third would still have them. Wrong. Since I was all out of other blip ideas, here is the field anyway!

All go here. Excitement building in the run up to the start of the Ryder Cup. Roads closed, police cones, high viz jackets and American accents everywhere. Ed took Alan a walk up to Gleneagles earlier this afternoon. They go up there quite often to feed the birds in the pond and generally have a nosey about. The main road in is closed and swarming with security but Ed and Alan just wandered along their usual route and managed to get to the pond. Think they had great fun people watching.

Talking of people watching, David popped into the Co-op earlier for some bits and bobs and swore he saw Tony Jacklin in there. I thought this was the most hilarious thing I'd heard in ages but he is insisting it was him.

I can see it now, the Sky Sports team waiting to interview ex-Ryder Cup Captain Tony on camera and wondering where he's got to. Turns out he's in Auchterarder Co-op buying two pot noodles and a bottle of Chardonnay* hahahahahahaha!

It's going to be a mad week but I'm really looking forward to it. Ele and Kenny moving in here on Thursday and staying till Monday, with other friends arriving on Saturday and more on Sunday to (hopefully) watch Europe retain the cup.

Keeping everything crossed that the weather will be good. I want the world to see how beautiful our wee country is.

*I made up the bit about the pot noodles and wine :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.