An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Mad Dash!

The morning started off fairly leisurely.  Blip in the bag, coffee on the go, Tesco delivery arrived.

Then Cameron texted me to say would it be possible to have Alan ready to go out at 1.00pm when his shift starts, as he wants to take Alan on a great adventure........aka getting the bus to Perth!  :-)))

Alan has his own wheelchair adapted car but Cameron is too young to drive it (got to be 25) so when Cameron is on shift they usually stay local, unless he's doubling up with one of Alan's other support workers.   Today he's decided that it's time to give public transport a go so they can widen their horizons.   Good on him I say!  And good luck!!

Alan is mega excited at the prospect so that's a good start!

Meanwhile I plan to spend the afternoon ironing - yes I really do! - and organising my girl's weekend (this weekend)  while the husbands are in Portugal!  Gail has suggested a wee gin tasting so I have checked stocks and so far we can have a wee nip of 6 different kinds.   Note to self - add paracetamol to next Tesco order

Right, time to go and get my boy's shoes and jacket on.   Fingers crossed this adventure works out!!!

Today's blip is my entry for TinyTuesday17.   Many thanks to Freyjad for hosting.   What a difficult job!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.