An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Slipping into Autumn...

Backblip


Backblip


First job of the morning was to get Alan's potatoes boiled before the gas was turned off.   Was just mashing them and transferring them to a pyrex dish when the door bell rang and it was the guys to turn off the gas.  That's us with no gas till the new meter is fitted tomorrow afternoon.

Thankfully they weather wasn't too bad today so the house didn't really get cold.

I was toasty anyway as I was ironing David's clothes for Portugal.  Honestly, with the amount of stuff he's taking you would think he was going for a month instead of 4 days.   Thought since I was on a roll I would get some of my own stuff ironed too.  I am now clothed for the foreseeable future.  

David was supposed to be at a meeting in Edinburgh this afternoon but I got a text from him mid afternoon to say he was on his way home due to a wardrobe malfunction.  

He'd parked in Edinburgh and was walking towards his intended destination, when he began to feel something wasn't quite right.  After a brief investigation he discovered that his suit trousers had split at the bum! Hahahahaha....I couldn't stop laughing!

Once he was home he got embroiled in emails from the builder about decisions he needs by Monday so he ended up not going to his work night out.  
Instead we settled down with fish suppers and an electric heater and ploughed our way through the piles of information regarding the electrics of the new build and actually reached all the decisions we had to.  Result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.