ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Hot Tub #2.

Pentax K1000, Kodak BW400CN, ISO 400.

Up and at work early again today which paid off. I got my report submitted! I think it might need some tweaking, but probably just some minor things which I’ve left in N’s capable hands. After my 14-hour day yesterday I decided to clock off early and went home at lunchtime to spend the afternoon watching trashy TV and eating ice lollies. Perfect!

I popped into a salon to get my nails Gelled before holibobs, then after my lovely relaxing afternoon, realised how much I still had to do before leaving for Norway tomorrow! I got a bit stressed and upset – I like to have everything perfect before leaving for holidays and had to come to terms with the fact that I didn’t have enough time to do all my washing, order a supermarket shop for when we get back, tidy the bedroom and all the other 99 things I had on my list. Luckily M made me smile and I got all the important things done (packing a bag and digging out my passport), so I’ll be ready to go tomorrow. He really is brilliant and is now so used to my pre-holiday stress that he just helps where he can and stays out of the way where he can’t!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.