Journey Through Time

By Sue

Photoshop Elements Dahlia

The weather is cool and damp with moments of torrential downpours. Not so much today, but last night...wowee! I played experimented with Photoshop Elements and came up with this to make a rather uninteresting dahlia look more interesting...at least to me. I am also playing with camera settings and if I'd just REMEMBER this stuff, it would be a bonus.

I took back our cable box to Comcast as it is old and acting strange (much like me, I might add) and they said I should get a new one. So, before the fall lineup of shows begins tonight, I thought I better upgrade. I was pleasantly surprised to not have to sit there for hours, too. It seems to me our picture is clearer, but Bill was quite confused why the "time" on the box is not on this one. It just isn't there. They don't have it. Not available. He thought that was pretty weird. It's always been on a cable box and he expects it to be on this one. But....it's not there and that's that.

So, better go do something constructive. Catch ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.