Journey Through Time

By Sue

Last of the Summer Wine..

At least for the bees and other pollinators. The coneflowers are about done (I see that last year's blip was also coneflowers...) and it is getting a lot cooler these early Fall days, so the bees are near the end of the road. It has been unsettled Fall weather, with occasional downpours that have been monumental. Fortunately they don't last long. We call them gully washers. Yesterday there was one huge flash of lightening and a deafening boom, the downpour, and then it all went to the north. With the terrible flooding in parts of Mexico and Colorado, I certainly am not going to complain about this weather.

Once again, thank you so much for all the nice stars, favs and wonderful words regarding my 1000th blip. It's been better than my birthday, I think!! Made me feel all warm and fuzzy.

Anyway....tomorrow is our 43rd anniversary. Holy moly, how can that be right?? And the weather will be okay tomorrow so we might get in an outing sometime in the day. But, after our nice dinner last week in the Pearl District, we are just "eating in" and there will be no whoop de do. I will look forward to our 45th, because then we will have more of a celebration...I assume.

Must go. Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.