Journey Through Time

By Sue

Wet Begonia

This begonia my menfolk got me for Mother's Day, I believe and it has hung in there, but often didn't look all that great. But, with us being gone for 5 days and nobody watering it, it looked really good when we got home. Bill has decided he overwatered it, and if we get one again, he says he will just spit on it when he walks by, instead of giving it a good drink. Now, it is out of the rain, but the flowers are getting their faces washed. I busted my buttons yesterday with flower pictures (they are on my Flickr photostream if you want to see just a handful of flower/bee images from the Botanical Wildlife Garden.

I stayed up too late reading my book. I wish I wouldn't do that, but I do. So today I'm sleepy and I'm pretty sure I won't do that again tonight. No promises, however.

The much needed rain is very refreshing. H2O is a very good thing. Enjoy a cold drink of water and celebrate it. See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.