Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A "commission"

Could I help out? A group of folk in nearby Wall Village are preparing a book about the village and it's near to publication. They arranged with a professional photographer to take a group photo today at 5.30pm, but he could not come. It had taken weeks to find a date when they could all be present.

So off I went with camera and tripod in hand to see what I could do. It was a glorious day today, so the bright sunshine was a real problem. I found a shady spot by the church railings, but that was not what they wanted. We opted for the village pant but it was almost impossible to avoid the cars parked on the green. I hope they are happy with the result which does place them in the context of the village.

Earlier I did the next 5 miles of yesterday's walk. It was calm and still on the Hadrian's Wall Trail. The views were the best ever and I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

This evening I was just settling down to process this image when Julie phoned. I was supposed to be at her house for supper with a group of "intelligent females"! Whoops. I went just as I was and enjoyed a second supper (reminiscent of that Vicar of Dibley episode, although I think Geraldine "enjoyed" more dinners in that one). Definitely ready to collect my pension now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.