Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

After the club meeting

Tonight I was the speaker at the Photo Society Meeting. I had to present "Three Prints on a Theme". About 20 members provided 3 linked prints each, on any topic they chose. They were shown as mini-panels of the 3 images and I provided the commentary.

It wasn't difficult in that the standard was very high and there were fascinating images. We had wildlife and ferraris and whirling dervishes and whippets and sailing boats and Mobots and birds of prey and landscapes and, and, and.

I spent most of the day preparing this and then printing off 3 prints I needed to hand in from an assignment. The printer heads had dried out so I wasted a lot of time and ink.

There was no time to do a blip until after the meeting. Here we see Danny, Mavis and Alan enjoying a drink (one between them it seems) and not enjoying being in a photo. I suspect that most photographers prefer to be behind a camera. You can just see some of the photos we have put up in the centre we use for our meetings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.