Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

What is our fate?

It's been a busy day.

First thing I was at the printer's with an exciting project that will be unveiled next week. I spent all day yesterday working on it and had not time even to blip.

After a little shopping, I collected Mum and took her for her eye test. Amazingly no change is required in the prescription, so she feels much richer than she expected to!

Then lunch out at St Oswald's cafe near Heavenfield. It is run by good friends of ours and I can highly recommend it. I met a group of walkers who were completing St Oswald's Way. They were very interested in the walking festival.

These sheep were in an enclosed yard on the farm by the tearoom. I had to hold the camera above my head and point it down towards them because they were beyond a high wall. As you can see they nearly all looked at the camera, but I sense unease in their expressions. There were awaiting their fate.

A sense of unease was certainly present when we went to see the National Theatre's production of Othello, streamed live to our local cinema this evening. Do go if you have the opportunity. Adrian Lester and Rory Kinnear are very, very good and the rest of the cast don't slouch either. The scene where Othello murders Desdemona is painfully intimate on the large screen. The cinema audience clapped at the end and through the curtain calls - you don't get better than that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.