Sun, sand, and water

After supper tonight, some of us made a trek to Headlands Beach to walk along the water's edge and watch the sun set "into" Lake Erie. After a sticky hot day, the breeze near the Lake felt wonderful. I took a lot of blips and couldn't decide which to post. I finally settled on this one with this one as close runner up...hmmm, can't post the runner up right now. I can't seem to reach the smugmug website. I'll try again in the morning. This blip looks really good in LARGE but I can't seem to make the link to large work. Please click on the magnifying glass to see it.

I'm actually beginning to think I wasn't meant to post a blip tonight. First the problem with smugmug; then the non-functional large link; and finally, my camera data told blipfoto the picture was taken on Wednesday when it is still Tuesday here in Ohio, so I will have to wait for a moderator to approve it. There must be gremlins in my computer tonight. Why do these things always happen when I am exhausted?

Edit: Got on smugmug this morning. Here is the link to my sunset runner up. And more good news: I hardly had to wait at all for this blip to be moderated. It appeared like magic. Now if I could just figure out how the time of the photo was changed when I used the photoshop editor, I would be relieved.

Tomorrow our daughter and her family will start their return trip...back home to Arizona. We tried to spend as much time as possible with as many of the children and grandchildren as possible. It isn't always easy. Everyone is pulled in different directions for many good reasons. It was easy when they were little, but time changes things, so we just tried to do some fun things for the grandchildren and be together as much as we could. It's been a good time, and I am thankful for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.