Track 17

Well the alarm crackled at 02:50am this morning yawwwnnnn ahh bugger oh well it was a quick shower and no shave as I couldn't be arsed my face was sore with my cpap mask but I have an appointment to try one that just covers my mouth rather than give me face ache on the bridge of my nose anyway back to my shot as this was taken just after I had prepared my train 5 Victor 5 Zero ready for the 06:06 departure for Plymouth just before I headed up to Waverly Station with 7 coaches and 2 power cars all prepped and ready to go I had 57 minutes to prepare my train which starts with a walk round the outside of the train checking all jumper cables,isolating cocks, brake pipes and air suspension on the coaches then inside both engine room power cars checking all circuit breakers brake pipe govenors and no tripped relays then into both cabs to do step tests going through all brake positions step by step watching the brake cylinders drop meaning brakes are being applied then take the brakes off in the same manner then check all fire extinguishers and all cab phones/radios then back to the leading cab and then one of the shunters goes to the back power car and depresses the emergency plunger which I have to make sure that the front power car lose all air in the brake cylinders once that is done then off I go so I had it completed with six minutes to spare so that was fine then off to Leeds after departing Edinburgh with an hour there and a drive back with a class 221 Voyager with not much to see as it was dank,damp misty and very humid as I was sweating buckets at half four this morning at the depot anyhow that was my shift for the day then headed back towards home with a stop at the supermarket and being in a dream like state after a long old day anyway it was still a nice day all in all now then movie for the day is "Track 29 1988" PS the title of my blip is for the fact I was departing Number 17 road at Craigentinny Depot See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.