Here comes the girls

She's here and she's beautiful. Minnie Bo Gossage born at 1139am weighing a healthy 7lb 9oz (at some point I'll check who guessed right!). She looks just like her daddy including the strawberry blonde hair! She is currently sound asleep in her cot next to me, hopefully I can get some shut eye :) She's just perfect - she loves her cuddles. She had an hour on the Special Care Unit due to low oxygen levels but she was soon back with us. I'm still a bit wobbly on my legs - not even tried standing yet! But I'm hoping to make a speedy recovery so I can come home tomorrow not Thursday. The surgeon and theatre staff were absolutely incredible - I felt so ill and my BP massively dropped. I was spaced out to say the least, Simons words not mine :) The ward staff where we have been moved to is stressed to the max and the care hasn't been great. An injection in my tummy was 2 hours late, my bloods were three hours late being taken and they were going to get me out of bed at 530, it's now 830. They have do much paperwork to fill in when I'm sure they would rather be with patients! Anyway enough grumbles, I have a little lady to gaze at. Thanks for all your kind words and messages of support they mean so much x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.