Thank you

Overwhelmed Overjoyed Over the moon Generally sums up how we feel at the moment. Thank you so much for all your kind words on yesterday's blips - Minnie was so overcome by all your kind words, hearts and stars that she slept for England. Mommys first night was a huge success......I woke up this morning (Wednesday) feeling victorious! We made it through day one yay! And I had managed a few hours sleep - she was the best behaved in our room (proud momma!) Simon came over first thing and we spent the day, rather predictably, gazing at the wonder that is our daughter. Simon is very hands on which is ace. The paediatrician checked her over and has referred us for an ultra sound as one of Minnie's hips is clicking. Hopefully nothing to worry about but we are being referred. Our good friends came to visits laden down with presents - spoilt Minnie and spoilt me! Thanks Rach for the pate and Brie! Yay! We were discharged at 6pm and had a welcoming commitee at home - my brother and both sets of parents. Simons mum worries about everything - temperature of baby/house etc, the dogs sniffing Min, the way Min sits/lies etc - so we will have to order some chill pills for her or put an order in for me of extra patience! More gifts at home - an especially cute dress from Wendy and Dave (who I know read this), which will be perfect for a christening we are going to next weekend. It's beautiful thank you x x x As I have found out 2am feeds are perfect for the previous day's blip! Please accept my apologies for a blip absence in the form of commenting.....I have no idea where time is going but thank you, thank you, thank you for all your loveliness and advice and for all being so chuffed for us. She really is a darling I wish you could all munch her for yourselves x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.