Capital adventures

By marchmont

Blue camera

My phone is blue and nowadays most of my photos are taken on my camera, so a blue camera on my blip diary is very apt.

But I forgot.  Despite counting down and reminding myself that Monday 23 was the kilo and that I needed to think of something witty/unusual/clever/creative/different to do to mark the day, I forgot.  I was so taken up with the other things going on and so uninspired that I just took a photo and then, bang, up came the message that I'd reached a thousand entries.  And it came as a surprise as the app doesn't show the daily total so nothing to remind me.

So this is not witty/unusual/clever/creative/different but it does mark 1000 + 1.

Elsewhere in my life - a good meeting with the boss, who didn't seem to mind that much that I've blown our budget.  Another go at the video conferencing, still exciting, and some more toings and froings, trying to be a good and sensible parent.  I look at my colleague N,  just back from paternity leave with a 3 and half week old son, and think he has no idea what's ahead.  Once you break through that barrier from not having children to having children, nothing is ever the same again.

Thanks for all the lovely comments yesterday and for the blue camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.