S-T-R-E-T-C-H!

Little deer was curious about what I was doing with that black thing in my hands, but her momma was more concerned about getting some luscious green leaves off of the tree. Can you believe how tall she is when she stands on her hind legs? For that matter, can you believe she can balance on her hind legs like that? She must have been really hungry and grass just wasn't good enough.

Today I took a picture for the When you are a stranger project and sent the camera on to Washington state. My stranger was a young woman just getting ready to set off on her run through the park. Her name is Meggie, short for Margaret. The name is shared by her mother and grandmother. After she headed on down the trail for her run, I realized I had been a doofus, forgetting to blip her with my own camera. I saw her again, heading back to her car at the end of her run, but she didn't hear me calling her name and kept on going. That's when I snapped this picture.

I also captured a few other keepers today: notably Wicket, an adorable dog that I hadn't seen for quite a while, and a young fawn nursing from its mother. Not a bad batch of keepers for a short walk in the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.