The second half of life..

By twigs

Broughton Castle in the fog

Awoke to a very heavy fog this morning - eerily beautiful.

After dropping Fi, Shaw and Kendall at school I took Gerty for a walk around the park at Broughton Castle. The fog added to the atmosphere . . . . . and hthe extra moisture added to the cobwebs, some of which were quite spectacular. Hmmmmm - shame I don't have my macro lens with me :(

Afternoon at mum's then evening at Fi's watching the America's Cup live on youtube. A week ago the Kiwis were 8-1 up in the best-of-17 (first to 9) competition. After tonight's 2 races the scores are tied at 8-each. What amazing racing - exciting on the one hand - frustrating as hell on the other! It's do or die tomorrow night. . . . . winner takes all.

(I heard a report here that said about 1.3 million kiwis were watching the drama play out live . . . . . . a third of the country!!! Is anybody doing any work over there this week?!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.