The second half of life..

By twigs

Foggy morn #2

Started the morning again going to school with Fi, Shaw & Kendy then heading to Broughton Castle's park to walk Gerty. I don't consider myself a doggie person in particular but Gerty really has taken to me and I have to confess, she is pretty cute! We've enjoyed our walks together - I think we'll both miss them and each other when I leave.

The fog was thick and heavy again this morning which made for another damp but refreshing walk. I spent some time trying to teach Gerty that, if she wanted me to throw the ball she first had to let go of it. She hasn't quite joined the dots there!

I know Fiona has tried to teach her the same thing to no avail and I was every bit as unsuccessful. I wonder if she'll ever work it out?

Started some of my packing in the afternoon - just a little but enough to start to bring home the fact of my imminent departure. Leaving is going to be tough.

In other news, we watched the final winner-takes-all Americas Cup race tonight - Emirates Team New Zealand v Oracle. There was a very early heart-pounding moment when it looked like Oracle might come to grief but they recovered then went on to outsail the Kiwis and win in very convincing fashion. Some are saying it's one of (if not THE) greatest come-from-behind sporting victories ever - it's certainly up there. I wonder in NZ will challenge the next cup . . . . ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.