Daily Wild

By emyjane

Waving Lizard

Best viewed *larger*

I know, I chuckled over the title too, but then felt disappointed as I clicked on the photograph! ;) Taken at the Lizard, Cornwall. Our first visit & possibly our last, tiny narrow little lanes down, car park extremely expensive & on a very misty, cold, windy day, hardly worth it! Went to find the choughs, it was a wild chough chase - none at all, but they were there *yesterday* apparently, well, that's not helpful! A few gannets consoled us & a seal too. Trouble is, like 'Land's End' this has become a tourist *hotspot* & rather spoiled the majestic coastline :(

And...

Colours of a lizard?

There ends my back blips. We had a wonderful, enjoyable holiday, but the weather wasn't wonderful, so I apologise for the grey blips - well, some of them anyhow! I'm hoping to get the best pictures on Flickr, when I get round to it, I'll link it on one my future blips :) Thanks for looking! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.