lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Colourful Quilt and Complicated Croatian

Spent most of day at daughter's, mowing their lawn, putting radiator and door (at last) on their bedroom - then I got distracted by Nigellisima... The quilt cover on their bed is one I made for her birthday last year from an irresistible stack of silk squares I saw in a shop - hadn't seen it with a quilt in it yet.

But also, have booked our tickets to Zagreb in only 11 days time, and feeling a bit like I need to catch my breath. Doing our best to learn a bit of Croatian - very different from any language we've learnt so far - with pitch accent for example (when meaning is affected by whether the pitch is falling or rising) - not that we'll be bothering with that at this stage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.