Reach for your Phone!

It's been a surreal kind of day.

Surreal Moment No.1:

Writing on the train this morning and finding my imagination going to all kinds of wild places. Started to describe some and felt the flow of words take on a life all of its own. I love that feeling of submission.

Surreal Moment No.2:

Saw this guy outside the pub on Market Square looking like a cowboy and the words just came out of my mouth. He duly responded and I got my blip for the day.

Surreal Moment No.3:

Popped out to get some biscuits to sustain the troops on a difficult day when I felt my keys slip through the hole I have in my pocket. They hit the pavement and slipped straight through a drainage hole. I was on my hands and knees at the kerbside, hand through the hole, ferreting about for them in the dirt and litter. I managed to retrieve them. The message to me was to look after the little jobs before they lead to big jobs. Fix the hole in my pocket and get a spare key secured somewhere safe!

Surreal Moment No.4:

Finding myself alone in the house and curled up on the sofa watching Strictly Come Dancing. That was actually the most surreal moment of all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.