Rainbow's end

So, there was the most beautiful rainbow at the beach this afternoon. Cousteau and I were caught in a downpour, before being dried by the sunshine.

Edit: I posted a beautiful shot of the greeny sea, but then tussled with my indecision and decided to post this one instead. Sorry to those who had already commented. I was so blown away by this vista that I thought it rude not to share it. Of course, the fact that it has my red boy in it is a bonus ...

I didn't spot that there were two rainbows until I got home and saw my pics on my computer. Another bonus!

I had a wonderful time, running up and down the dunes with my gift of a best friend. He enjoyed it too, chasing sticks and generally fooling around. It's pretty much what we do best.

Met a cute Scottish guy too, which was just a bonus. We had a good chat, with me looking like a drowned rat; he had managed to avoid the downpour, not so, Cousteau and I.

Drinking a good Merlot and watching the Bachelorette OnDemand.

All is good in the Barking world.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.