Local Business

Today we have spent the day supporting local business.

First a trip to see Matt and then the coop, we then went to see Clare and Rob's new butchers shop which they opened on Thursday. I have to say they have made a cracking job of it, we know the sausages are great but everything else is top notch and the rib of beef we bought for lunch tomorrow promises to be very good (unless of course I cock up cooking it). I think things have been somewhat frantic which is not surprising considering the amount of effort it takes to get a new business off the ground, however it is a great start, and I'm sure it will get better and better.

Here is the whole team, Louise, Clare, Will, Rob and Matt, I suspect Clare and Rob are on the point of collapse;)

We then met Sarah and the boys in the Dog and Duck for a pint and some lunch, which turned into a few more and next I'm about to order a Curry.

Buy local folks, works for us ;)

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.