Dead mouse

One of the lights in our sitting/dining/kitchen downstairs room did not work. I decided that it stopped working when I did the electrics for the extractor a couple of months ago and so decided to fix it.

I'm quite happy with electrics, I have screwdriver with a light, a multimeter and everything. So Off I went and with Poppy's help I ripped up a few floorboards and started following the wires.

There, in amongst the wires was this little rodent skeleton, I think it is a mouse, but if anyone has a proper identification please let me know. The house was empty for 3 years so it is not surprising we had the odd squatter.

Anway Poppy wanted me to blip it so here you are.

It turned out that the light fitting had shorted so I needn't have bothered ripping the floor up, anyway all sorted now.

When we got back on Friday H showed me this cover of ' Tonight you belong to me , which is brilliant not least of all for the comic timing. There is a version in The Jerk by Steve Martin who is a fantastic musician. H had the music so I had a go and remembered how much I love playing the Ukulele, what a harmless fun instrument it is. If you have an inkling go and spend £20 on one, you'll be knocking out tunes within an hour. It is funny that I only really started playing guitar again after playing ukulele and I only played Ukulele because of the Leisure Society and I only liked the Leisure Society because Matt chose them for Wine Club, which led to busking, the Uke band then going all Electric with loud guitars and everything ;)

Sorry I went off on one a little then !

Anyway, after we found the dead mouse and sorted the light out, we put the dinner on and then serviced Alfies Guitar. Since he bought it 18 months ago it has only had strings every few months, so today we checked it all over, adjusted the action (string height) and a intonation (neck tuning) Alf will be doing all this himself at this rate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.