The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

When tomatoes have eyes

...it's probably time to take more drugs!

I am playing today, faced with the prospect of yet another Square September blip and the fact that it's 10 30 at night and I only have a couple of photos in the bag.

So here you have it, home grown tomatoes and courgettes given the square crop and the "posterize" treatment. After snapping the courgette, I roasted it, along with a chicken. Bomble nearly went mad with the aroma while it was cooking.

Busy day: I arrived at the clinic in Nailsworth at 9.30 am to set up my aromatherapy stall in the lobby. There was a health promotion event, located at the clinic and various places around town. We were running talks, taster sessions, and my stall! I decided against tasters because I don't think I can do my massage treatments justice in 20 minutes. However, I do enjoy talking to people about my products, or referring them on if I cannot help with their particular issue. So I stood around and chatted with other therapists, and then with patients, and then with the MP who popped in to do his bit, and then with some more patients...

I covered my costs and did lots of networking, AND suddenly remembered that Hobbs house artisan bakery does THE best cake in the world. It's called a Sodbury Cake, so when Alena the reflexologist nipped down over the cattle grid to to town, I asked her to get one. Then I shared it with patients and therapists, and had just got a few bit of sticky bits left on my hands when the MP turned up and I had to shake hands ...Last time we met was at a Christmas tree exhibition in a church when I was slagging off his tree and he popped up behind me! Dear God, we seem fated to meet in unlikely circumstances. Bring back David Drew, our lamented ex-MP!

Eventually I got home, and the phone rang and rang, and I tidied up and tidied up and finally sat down at about 6 to watch TV while the chicken cooked. Then we watched an 80s film about Kenya called White Mischief, which I had rented in the mistaken belief that it was a mid-noughties film about Kenya in the expat colonial days when white people drank too much! Can anyone even remember the name of that film?

Also, does anyone want to buy any hand blended aromatherapy products? You only have to ask...I sold out of anti-inflammatory lotions, but made some more...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.