The second half of life..

By twigs

Heathrow ambulance

It was an early start this morning so that I could make check-in by 9.00am. Fiona drove me down with Gaynor and we left in good time, having a good run I doubt very much there are many (any?) people who enjoy farewells and I certainly don't so saying goodbye firstly to mum then, at the airport, to Fiona, was very hard. I know they're only ever a phone call away or, if I hop on a plane, 24 hours away, but it's not the same as being together. It was me who made the decision to live on the other side of the world and whilst it's not a decision I regret in any way, it's times like this that make the decision especially challenging. I'll be OK. I hope everyone else will be OK too. 3 weeks has been such a short time.

So onto Heathrow we went. My check-in was the easiest, quickest, most straight-forward check-in I've ever had for any flight . . . . . then we had a couple of hours to wait intil boarding. Fiona, Gaynor and I had breakfast (a lovely and very sharp Romanian waiter has sown the idea of a Transylvanian holiday for Fi & Gaynor!)

This 'Ambulance' had us all amused . . . . . .

Really? A bike? Where's his flashing lights and siren? Signs of the times I think eh?

Boarded plane then began l-o-n-g flight to Kuala Lumpur then 5 hours back to Delhi!Crazy, but that was by far the cheapest ay of getting to Delhi from London.

Here begins the India thing . . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.