Mollymay

By mollymay49

Worn

Here we are in London Court in the heart of Perth's Central Business District today.
Reason being;
A visit to the Apple Store (we only have two stores) easier to go to the city! To sort out why my new card reader bought yesterday, it would not download my photos from my camera to my iPad? I was thinking it was the new iOS7 update I had downloaded on Thursday Because my old card reader stopped working as soon as I had downloaded the update, it was a cheap one I had bought off the net ages ago, so fair enough time to go out and get the apple gadget! I did that yesterday from the local tech Store, returned home, and that didn't work either! Now frustration kicks in!
(To cut a long story short-er)
The outcome was after the Apple guy tried different things with iPad and S.D card from my camera, The local tech Store had sold me a dud Apple card reader! don't you just get worn out when something is supposed to work and it doesn't! So I had to buy another card reader from them, but at least all is well, I can publish my blip, easy!

London Court was built in 1937, in the centre of the CBD, by a wealthy Gold financier businessman. Built in a mock facade of the Tudor/Elizabeth period, there are two iron gates at each end of the Mall, at the two interior ends of the Mall stand Dick Whittington and his cat at the Northern end and Sir Walter Raleigh at the Southern end (above) London Court as its own history and can be found in Wikipedia, its a well worn trodden path by tourists from all over the world, and is a unique shopping Mall with over 50 shops.
So although quite worn out with the last few days frustrations we had a great day in the City that we hadn't planned on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.