Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Splashing Out

I felt I needed a bit of fresh air after all the grandadding was done so I popped down to the seafront at Teignmouth and it was certainly fresh enough there. I walked down the prom a little way and went down the slipway but the receding tide was splashing over so I headed back up again (that means you'll have to put up with the pier and the horizon at the same level). I still had to wipe splashes off the lens.

Although the notices on the rails are quite garish there was very little colour in the rest of the scene so a mono conversion was the obvious choice.

The little chaps weren't up too early (although 7ish seems early to me). They sat and watched 'The Fabulous Mr Fox' while Lady Marian did the veg and put the joint in to slow roast. They seemed quite happy to continue watching the box after breakfast, so we let them and did the newspapers for a while. That and some Play Doh activity seemed to bring us up towards Paul and Phoebe's arrival and a good family Sunday lunch, which seems to be a fairly rare thing these days.

I hope you've had a good day and avoided the splash.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.