A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Plant Children!

Everyone who knows me in the least will know that I love plants. They're so beautiful and the make every room and every garden look so much better.

I've added to my plant collection over the summer and instead of having my two plants from last year, I now have 4. Each one has a special meaning to me and they've all come from the people I love (Rory, my Mum and my Dad).

My room in Dundee is pretty basic so I have a lot of decorating to do and the first thing I thought of was to put my plants on my window sill. I think they make the drab view of the police station look better. My room has a long way to go in terms of decorating, and has been hindered by my lack of blue tack for all my photos! I must buy some and soon!

Being back at uni is odd, it feels like I have never been away already! My work load has tripled and I've already spent so much money on books (although Mum is giving me the money back). Time to buckle down and have a really good year in terms of grades....no less than a B is being given to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.