Finding "the stranger"

It just so happened that I brought with me, all the way from Finland, one of the black and white disposable cameras for the global black and white portrait project 'When You're a Stranger'...

...so I had to find a stranger...

My stranger was Bobby, who works in this hot dog stand at the Foot of Leith Walk. I told him about the project and he was a bit bemused, but he happily agreed to have his picture taken. Not too sure if I've taken it properly though, we'll see... Now I need to find someone to send this camera to. Any volunteers out there????

I had a very busy day off, spent mostly catching up with stuff, undoing my luggage, shopping for food and processing my holiday photos, which took most of my day!!! Far too many photos!!

Sorry I haven't had the time to come back to all of you for this reason. Getting there slowly but surely...

First day of work tomorrow. Not particularly looking forward to it...

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments on my portrait of Ari yesterday. I'll try and catch up with you as soon as I can. I hope you all had a good start of the week! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.