Daily Wild

By emyjane

All time creature

Best viewed *larger*

A female southern hawker (dragonfly), an inquisitive girl, found me most interesting as she laid her eggs on the side of the pond & then had a look at me, bouncing against my camera lens! It was hard to get a *whole* picture of her, as she wouldn't stay still for very long & was at a bit of a hard angle, someone has put a large pot behind so I couldn't crouch down to get a better shot (some people aye! ;)

And no bird, but...

Softly, softly

Gym this morning, went so so well, the rowing machine is just so easy now, I only stopped after 10 minutes or so because it was very hard to sit on! Usually I can only last 3 minutes as I push myself, but I decided to get into a rhythm this time & it worked! Can't gym tomorrow as I have the dentist & I'm sure I'll be numb from injections. This afternoon I've been choosing Larry photographs for his 2014 calendar, his third yet final one, a tribute to him, although I'll keep him alive indefinitely now through his photographs & this, come join, post/share your robin photos :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.