Tarbert, Mull of Kintyre

Well, I am in this rather wonderful part of the world for a week. I am in a self catering cottage which is tiny, the clue being in the name "The Chicken Coop", but totally comfortable and perfect for me ..... The dogs love it too as it is open plan and they can come and "wake" me in the morning with licks on whichever part of me is lurking outside of the duvet, and bringing a present of a rat (courtesy of Ikea, I hasten to add).

Tarbert is a busy fishing port and yacht haven and you can see how it became to be so when you climb above the town to the ruins of the 13th century castle which has really impressive views over the natural inlet.

It is raining !! and I have just found wi-Fi in a warm cafe so am doing a quick blip to try and keep up to date. I won't have time to look at journals so I hope you will bear with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.