My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

More Victoriana..........

............I have three of these little Victorian mementoes - I posted one of them on the 21st of August - which was my favourite - but this one runs a close second. It is in amazing condition considering it is over 100years old! I have the three framed together and I love them. As with the first one, the workmanship is wonderful and the whole only measures only about two and three quarter inches by one and a half inches and the forget-me-nots in the centre are handpainted on the silk.

A much better day today with some sunshine - temperature at 55 Deg.F at 10.15am

More detail on large

Last year on this day I was in Newark, Nottinghamshire and this is the Castle there >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.