Autumn Colours

I took Louis back to see the vet first thing this morning, and he said his ear looks much better, but wants me to continue giving him the drops for another week, and then go back next Friday just to make sure it's ok. Louis was very well behaved and very excited when we got out, so I took him to the beach for a walk. It was extremely windy and the sea was very rough - it was great standing watching it.

When I got home I turned into a domestic goddess again and prepared Jamie Oliver's beef tagine which is now cooking in the slow cooker, and I stewed some apples to make an apple crumble. Alan got back from his business trip today, so I wanted to make something nice for dinner :-)

Then I took mum to visit Anne of Cleves house in Lewes, which was really interesting. I took this shot in the garden, and I love the autumnal colours. We also had a walk to Southover Grange and gardens by which time the sun had come out, so we sat and had a sandwich in the gardens.

I'm now going to mow the front garden and then go and pick Alan up from work - happy Friday to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.