The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Mutant tomato

... on a plant which also produced the regular, round ones! They came from Mike's greenhouse at the school where I work.You don't have to be special to work there, but it helps. Maybe the tomatoes aren't so surprising after all.

We watched Mr Popper's Penguins at school playtime today, which the children loved. looked fun, the little I saw of it: penguins surfing through the art galleries of New York and so on.

Alas, on the way to work, when I was walking briskly, I decided to start running. I was wearing trainers, and had warmed up by walking for at least ten minutes. but had forgotten about a twinge that I first noticed a few days ago. My ankle and foot protested loudly, and I ended up hobbling to work, then trying not to put any weight on my foot all day! It's ok on the sofa at home. Anything else requires thought, and time.

CleanSteve is out tomorrow on a course, so I shall spend the day reading Rogue Male for one of my courses, and making notes. Yawn! Got my assignments marked for the other course (life writing) and the comments were positive enough, but it seems I don't include enough descriptions of sounds and smells, to draw the reader in. Dear Readers, you have been warned!

Have a wonderful weekend, if you go in for that sort of thing....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.