The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Double, double, toil and trouble

...fire, burn and cauldron bubble!
Fillet of a fenny snake....

nah, just beans from the garden!

This desperate blip is as much about fire as it is about water, but one element complements yet antidotes the other. I did not even know it was National Poetry Day today till I looked at the forums. Shame on me!

I am very tired. Fortunately it is Friday tomorrow, and I did not have to do any extra hours at work this week as they have not yet been approved. By getting up early, I managed to submit all my work this week for my online course. I await a response.

We watched a lovely film this afternoon: the day was so dreich, and we were so tired, but I had to stay awake as I was due to give a massage later. The film was Enchanted April (1992) and was recommended to me after I'd enjoyed White Mischief. TML, if you're reading this, you'd like the movie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.