The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Stonewalled

The Stonewall campaign has reached the provinces. I'd seen the slogan on the buses in London, but it's another rural sight altogether in Gloucestershire.

Genius slogan! I was of course standing too close to the bus, but there was a shelter in the way. I only took two pictures all day, that must be a record! On the route back from Nailsworth I looked for the slogan, but that was a different bus.

Half way to Nailsworth I checked my phone and found that my massage client had cancelled! I stayed on anyway, as I had potions to deliver to the clinic, and when I got there and was standing around discussing credit cards, a man walked in off the street and asked for a sports massage! I was looking particularly sporty in my pistachio polo shirt with pistachio-green smoothie stains, so I was able to take him on after explaining that I don't actually do sports massage, but something a bit similar.

The client left (he lives overseas, so sadly I may not see him again) and I went home and watched Pointless, during which the phone rang not once but THREE times. I then spent about a million years doing part of my homework for DLC10, the life writing course. Now I am off to bed to read my book for the C3PO course in lit and social history.

CleanSteve has been to Frenchay hospital in driving rain to pick up a friend who has just had a biopsy, and taken her back to Somerset. He is returning tonight. Thank God he has at last/least got a mobile, as the weather is not at all clement. What a very kind person he is, with his nonstop taxi service!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.