The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Look What's Missing.....

Our first real downpour this week, well it did rain a bit yesterday but not a lot, we did notice a puddle in the garage, today there was a dirty great puddle in the garage, so I went out side with the ladder to see if I could spot anything wrong.
I didn't need the ladders as I saw that all the lead flashing was missing and sometime this week some TOERAG had made it away with about 40 foot of it from the join between the garage and the house, bloody metal thieves, just as we put the finishing touches to the house.
I phoned round and managed to get a contact of Stuart is coming to put it right, he is coming tomorrow to assess the damage.

The Estate Agent thought it looked great, we came to an agreement and I handed over to him so he can take some pictures while we are on holiday next week.
It will be put on the Market next week, and the board will be up from Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.