Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Misty Morning Web

Thought I'd blip early today since my friend Kura will be here soon and I may not want to take time later to blip... There is sure to be wine involved and I think it's best not to drink and blip!

Took a hike with the Audubon folks this morning and sighted over 30 species of birds, including a large flock of Rusty Blackbirds which are a species who's numbers are declining. Also found a tiny Musk Turtle which is a bit of a rarity. I didn't lug Big Daddy along, so didn't take a lot of pics, other than some spider webs with the remnants of last night's fog clinging to them. I am always fascinated by spider webs - the are such intricate and delicate structures.

I posted 3 other shots on Flickr, starting here.

Enjoy the weekend, people!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.