Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Silly House

My initial lunch blip search was less then successful and was hoping to find something on the ride home. This house caught me eye. You may be wondering why I chose a random small house, but it appealed to me because of the incongruous angles. I am used to seeing straight lines in buildings and houses and so it is jarring to see the rule completely violated.

This house is used to hold pumpkins and is whimsical. The most obvious oddity is the randomly rotated windows on the side, but the more you look at it, you realize that there are no 90 degree angles in the building and even the roof is not straight.


Post processing:
Combined two images to expose for sky and building
Saturation layer in PS
Curves layer in PS for contrast

Constructive criticism always welcom

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.