Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Travel Day

Today, I presented to an audience of about 50 people at a small tradeshow located about 90 miles away. The result was a whirlwind trip with an early departure and afternoon return. You would think that spending so much time in the car would leave you rested, but the opposite is true and I am feeling wasted.

I was determined to find something to blip on the ride home. I pulled over to look at an interesting fire cistern and noticed this old rusted sign pole sitting on a stone wall. I thought that it was interesting. I like the rusty texture and color and the recurring circular pattern.

On another note, I used my Powershot G10 for this. I have been using my dSLR so much lately that I almost forgot how great this P&S is. It has a very useful macro mode and this picture is a classic example. Of course, you cannot beat the flexibility of a dSLR with a full complement of lenses, but the G10 still holds its own especially factoring in the size. I highly recommend this camera for anyone looking for a smaller P&S with lots of manual controls. Of course Canon just announced the G11 and so if you are a gadget person, you might want to wait for that. Alternatively, I bet that you can get a great deal on G10.


Post Processing:
Adjust saturation, contrast and color tone in Canon RAW image editor

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.