A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Worry Ball-ye-Not

How do you like my spread of revision & LPC College course notes? Other than a read through, I had nothing to remind myself of particularly, but you'll be pleased to know old habits die hard, & the post-its & pens were out in ample supply.

This is my preparation for a certain second 'event' on Monday, which I still cannot quite believe is happening & if I'm honest, am just a tad nervous about. But nevertheless, I'm going to give it my best shot. Hopefully some of the above will prove useful & show that at least a post-it notes worth of knowledge or skill has survived the passing of time.

My Chinese worry balls have also snuck into shot. Dad brought these back for me a few years ago from their trip to China. They're wonderful & might just help keep my nerves down. I'm not sure if 'worry balls' is an actual name for them, it's just how I've known them to be called, however they are also known as Baoding balls, Chinese exercise balls, Chinese meditation balls, and my favourite, healthy balls.

And a healthy balls to you to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.