Solace Day 12: Sunrise

I love it when we moor the boat at Branston Water Park. Sometimes the evening shots work out well, sometimes the wildfowl are handily close and sometimes it's worth getting out at 6.30am to catch the sunrise.

One benefit of blipping late is that before I chose which image to use yesterday, I had already seen today's! I took some shots here last night just in case none of the kingfisher shots were useable (some may say they weren't!)

Anyhow, we thought the temperature overnight might have dropped enough to cause mist over the water this morning so I got up early. I was pleased with the colour that the raw file recorded so it only needed converted to jpg.

We need to be back at the marina on Thursday morning but we still had a few spare hours of travel so today we turned at Fradley Junction, went up the Coventry Canal as far as Plough Bridge then came back down onto the Trent & Mersey. Glad we made that little foray, the Coventry canal is lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.