Trees

Trees

I think that I shall never see
A poem lovely as a tree.

A tree whose hungry mouth is prest
Against the earth's sweet flowing breast;

A tree that looks at God all day,
And lifts her leafy arms to pray;

A tree that may in summer wear
A nest of robins in her hair;

Upon whose bosom snow has lain;
Who intimately lives with rain.

Poems are made by fools like me,
But only God can make a tree.

Joyce Kilmer

I love this little copse of trees but it can be difficult to find a spot to park to take a photo.
Got my chance whilst enroute home from picking Niamh up from a birthday party - not sure she was too impressed by yet another Blip detour though!
Yesterday's patient is so much better today, just a bit stiff and sore - he has been banned from tomorrow's rugby match though - we would like to actually get away on holiday in a week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.