Walking with a Blipper

Kiwilizzie came to North Canterbury and spent the day with me. We had a great time walking round the river before heading to my favourite spot at Waikuku Beach. It was brisk walking along the beach with a cold wind gusting in from the sea, sand flying, gulls gliding, terns and shags heading out to sea to fish and being whitebait season many whitebaiters were at the river mouth. The light and clouds were amazing with many moody scenes passing us by.

Daughter A and I swapped cameras this morning as she needed mine for some uni work which was fine until I got to the beach with hers.....lets just say my shots weren't the best, nevermind with a bit of cropping and a little processing this one has made the cut for today.

Its taken on the estuary side of the beach, where it wasn't quite as windy. One Pied Shag, one gull and four godwits were quite oblivious to kiwilizzie and I as they continued to feed.

It was great to spend some time with you L, enjoy the rest of your time in North Canterbury, many, many thanks for a fabulous day :)

Warm thanks for all the birthday wishes, stars and hearts for my dear mum, she was thrilled and has left a few words on yesterday's blip, she's walkingS :)

An awesome Monday finished off with Roast Lamb and veges with a glass of wine.

Happy Monday blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.