Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Beautiful Blossom

Merrily, merrily shall I live now,
Under the blossom that hangs on the bough

William Shakespeare

I've been out with my LensBaby today - this cherry blossom was so pretty I couldn't resist it. I wonder if you have more LensBaby success than I do? I have such trouble focussing it! Any hints?

I was so lucky with the weather while I was away, both down in Arrowtown/Queenstown and then in Tekapo. It's raining all over the South Island apparently, has got quite cold now and apparently there's snow on the way. Well, that's Spring! Gets your hopes up, and then it's back to the cold again. It's nice being back home and having a walk on the beach earlier :)

Thank you everyone for your wonderful response to my Church of the Good Shepherd blip yesterday - all your comments, stars and hearts sent it up into Spotlight - so encouraging :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.