Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Baby It's Cold Outside!

I came back inside after a short venture outside, umbrella in one hand and camera+lensbaby in the other, with freezing hands. There must be snow on them thar hills - I can feel it! So thankful we didn't have this weather for the convention at the weekend.

I can't remember the name of this beautiful blue flower. It pops up randomly most Springs, loves growing under trees and in shady places and at present has helped itself to one of my pots near the front door. It's a gorgeous colour! Indigo maybe? or violet. I used the LensBaby the same way as yesterday, with no lenses.

PS - JMK has just told me the flower is a Cineraria - the family name is Asteraceae, and is native to southern Africa.

Christchurch Christmas Blipmeet: The Brewery, Garlands Rd, Woolston - 2pm, 7th December (Saturday) Please RSVP if possible, for numbers. I've booked a large table, as there are lots of blippers in the vicinity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.