Misty Autumn Morning...

Spring and Autumn are definitely the best seasons to photograph and early this morning was the first to be typically autumnal...

A heavy mist, a soaking dew and cobwebs laden with jewel drops - and this is Salisbury's Maltings and River Avon.

After the weekend's 'Fringe' and me stating how utterly tired I was, I felt strangely energised this morning and gadded about with my tripod with zest and zeal. I used my Sigma EX 24-70mm f2.8, stopped right down, to create starbursts and help reduce flare from these very bright streetlamps.

So, the selected best Salisbury Fringe images for submission to the local newspaper have been edited and emailed to the organiser and I even managed to catch up with a number of you, here on Blip. I aim to catch up further later today - it's surprising how quickly one can fall behind when other pressures impede....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.