Past Times .........

......... and a past job.

Before I was a secret agent undertaking dangerous (??) missions in Europe this is where I worked from 1995 to 2005.

I've had a busy morning running hither and thither and grabbed this shot with my "gifted" wide angle lens - it would have been better on a Sunday when the car park might have been empty though.

Boston Magistrates' Court is no longer using this building (having moved into the modern and quite ugly Boston County Court building around six or seven years ago) but, when I worked here, it was a rabbit warren of corridors, rooms and stairs, draughty and freezing cold in winter, boiling hot in summer .... the main courtroom was the sort of thing that you see in older TV programmes and films - all wooden, carved furniture and panelling, wooden benches (very uncomfortable) and a massively high ceiling. Totally impractical but very beautiful even if a little shabby in later years.

Slightly wonky but better detail ...


I think it works well in black and white!
(actually I forgot to change the settings on my camera and this came out a weird pinky colour - duh!!)


Last year and the year before are worth a peek if you have the time .......

2012 ...

2011 ...




NIKON D5200 : f/5 : 1/1600" : 11mm : ISO 250

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.